­

Is your coach telling you what you don’t want to hear?

It was many years ago that I learned that most successful people have coaches, not just musicians and athletes. Now in those areas I want to grow I seek out a coach. Often that can be painful, you have to let go of the known and step into the unknown, often a very uncomfortable feeling. In November I put myself in an 8-month Mastermind with 21 other artists lead by my vocal coach and music business mentor Cari Cole. I thought I was ready to go into the studio recording my new album with a producer. I wrote over 35 [...]

By |March 8th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Are you following your heart “Here & Now”?

  To go deeper and become more vulnerable with the world I decided to share the process and my stories and epiphanies with you, which are at the foundation of my songs. In case you haven't listened to these songs yet, then It's Time for you to listen to my Destiny sampler and get all 13 songs for free! Click Here and Now ;-)  A few thoughts on some of my song titles of my Destiny album. I would LOVE to hear your thoughts too! 1. It's Time: I am partially super shy – people never believe me when they [...]

By |February 23rd, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

good girl, really? hard to imagine, right ;-)

At 3 years old my 3 older siblings started to tease me after an incident “But you are nice, aren’t you?” I was the good girl and some of my siblings hated that (especially the two I was in-between). I decided going to my mum for support has negative repercussions, so I never would go for any support to her again. I made up I was on my own and couldn’t trust anyone. I was hiding out in my room and secretly crying when I was hurt. Noone knew, cause with six children my parents were more than busy. I [...]

By |February 9th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Queen Rose Music won the “Couples’ Choice Award”

I am excited that my company Queen Rose Music won the "Couples' Choice Award" being one of the top 5% of local Wedding Professionals from the WeddingWire Network throughout the United States! THANK YOU to all our clients! It is an honor and so confirming. What I care about the most is that we make our customers happy, just like I want to make my fans happy! Queen Rose Music is The Cutting Edge of Music Entertainment. We strive to create an unexpected wow experience for all of our clients.   About the Couples’ Choice Awards The WeddingWire Couples’ Choice [...]

By |February 5th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|2 Comments

Am I interested in the wrong men? Alanis Morisette got me thinking…

photography: Jacquelyn Ackeifi, styling: JoRae   I came across this wonderful version of “You Oughta Know” On The Howard Stern Show by Alanis Morrisette when I found out about Johnny Fratto’s death in November. I was shocked. I listened for the first time in memory of Johnny, who was a regular guest on the show and through whom I heard of the show. Johnny Fratto & Roswitha in L.A., 2013 I met Johnny in L.A. two years ago after which we talked on the phone. Johnny listened to my DESTINY CD and wrote me “I have your CD in my [...]

By |January 27th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Have you found the PURPOSE of your life? Viktor E.Frankl

photography: Jacquelyn Ackeifi, styling: JoRae I thought I finally got what the PURPOSE and meaning of my life as an artist is: to bare my soul, share my struggles and epiphanies, to bring hope and inspiration to those who are searching and seeking, just like me. Who isn’t? I remember many years back I was a young teenager and I got to hear the late Austrian neurologist and psychiatrist Viktor E. Frankl – a concentration camp survivor - speak at the university in Graz, Austria, where I went to a specialized high school for music students. He was one of [...]

By |January 6th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|2 Comments

Do I sound like Edith Piaf? It is hard not to rush…

photography: Jacquelyn Ackeifi, styling: JoRae On Saturday I did a photo-shoot in my personal environment, so I can give you a little insight into how I work and live: writing new songs for my new album, creating my new sound. To be in the in-between (of albums) can be a challenge. I wrote over 30 songs in a year, and have been told I need to dig deeper. It is like creating a relationship or any other dream. It is hard not to rush the process, because I can’t wait to share my new songs with you! My [...]

By |January 6th, 2016|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Today (1.Sunday in advent) would be grandmother’s 100. birthday! World War II memories, refugee movements & “what interests and powers are behind the martial battle call against terrorism?”

Today would have been my grandmother’s 100. birthday. The mum of my dad was an amazingly strong woman, who would always kick my butt when I felt sorry for myself ☺ She told me her biggest dream was always to become a singer, but she didn’t have that chance in her lifetime. I had that dream too, but I didn’t have the courage until much later, long after her death, to pursue that secret passion of mine. Since her death I have been wearing the ring she was wearing on her finger until she died. I have been thinking of [...]

By |November 29th, 2015|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Concerts in Switzerland, visit to Austria and a big Thank You to my parents!

Lovely friends, I want to share a little about my amazing transforming European trip and concerts in Switzerland. I turned out a lot like my dad, who I adore, just like my mum :-) They have been my heroes all my life. But it wasn't until this trip that I had this epiphany that I am still looking and waiting on my dad's approval for my life as an artist and my music. And to the degree I have been waiting on his approval has been the degree I hadn't fully appreciated, celebrated and loved myself and my bold, audacious [...]

By |November 18th, 2015|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

Mama Gena’s Immersion in Miami and how I learned to appreciate men!

Lovely friends, Are you loving your beauty and sharing it with the world? I was sitting in the plane to Florida last Friday listening to my artist friend's album "Turn another page" by Rebekah Maxwell, just beautiful and so appropriate to this story! This is what I wrote on the plane:           It's my 1.time visiting Miami for a mini vacation in my birthday month with girlfriends and participating in Mama Gena's Immersion. You haven't heard of Mama? Well, if you are a woman and like me most of your life mostly nurtured male traits to [...]

By |November 18th, 2015|Roswitha Blogs|0 Comments

#facebooklive couldn’t handle all the noise in the studio…

A video posted by Roswitha aka Queen Rose (@queenrosemusic) on Jun 25, 2016 at 5:30pm PDT #facebooklive couldn’t handle all the noise in the studio 😂 TONIGHT! #RockwoodMusicHall #Stage3 amazing #artist s @stolarmusic @emilymacmusic @rebekah_maxwell @tamrahayden @sarahjsellers @kristenlaythemusician #IvyRand @caricole Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 26th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

my beautiful 5th graders getting ready to #graduate! they played…

my beautiful 5th graders getting ready to #graduate! they played #katyperry #adele #taylorswift & #odetojoy and sounded amazing! so proud! Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 25th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

when your new #producer, who produced the likes like #JossStone,…

when your new #producer, who produced the likes like #JossStone, asks you do redo a piano part you do #whateverittakes…. on less than 5h sleep and in no time 😧😳 Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Join us for a #daily #prayer for #peace around the #world!💝💕💗💞…

Join us for a #daily #prayer for #peace around the #world!💝💕💗💞 12pm L.A., 1pm San Salvador, 2pm Kingston, 3pm NYC, 4pm Buenos Aires, 5pm King Edward Point, 6pm Praia, 7pm Acra, 20:00 London, 21:00 Berlin, 22:00 Istanbul, 23:00 Dubai, 12am Islamabad, 1am Dhaka, 2am Jakarta, 3am Perth, 4am Tokyo, 5am Sydney, 6am Magadan, 7am Auckland, 8am Apia, 9am Honolulu, 10am Adak, 11am Anchorage #buildingbridges #loveistheanswer #peacearoundtheworld Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

my nephew takes 2 buses by himself for an hour to #school in 3rd…

A video posted by Roswitha aka Queen Rose (@queenrosemusic) on Jun 23, 2016 at 9:09pm PDT my nephew takes 2 buses by himself for an hour to #school in 3rd grade! I have a #vision for this country that #children can grow up having never heard of a #gun #death! #trayvonmartin #healing the #world #onesongatatime Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

@katcapone killing it in #NYC! congrats to an amazing show! I am…

A video posted by Roswitha aka Queen Rose (@queenrosemusic) on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:59pm PDT @katcapone killing it in #NYC! congrats to an amazing show! I am so excited for you!!!💜💗💖💞💓💕👍❤️ Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Don’t ever be discouraged. You will #win. #quote…

Don’t ever be discouraged. You will #win. #quote #inspiration #mahatmagandhi #believe #success is on its way! Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

love this and it’s so true! #laugh #quote #funny #God…

love this and it’s so true! #laugh #quote #funny #God #life #summer #happy #healing the #world #one #song at a #time Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

supporting our amazing artist friend @katcapone at her show!…

supporting our amazing artist friend @katcapone at her show! @rebekah_maxwell @emilymacmusic @caricole #indie #artist #beyourself #happy #summer Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Support my project before the July 7 deadline at…

Support my project before the July 7 deadline at http://www.pledgemusic.com/roswitha This project is unlike anything I’ve ever created. I’ve gone through the growing pains, and now I feel rooted in a message of vulnerability, hope, and joy. 15 days left to join in. Please help me reach my goal today! #healingtheworld #pledgemusic #countdown #15daysleft #linkinbio #newmusic #vulnerable #beyourself #beauty Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 23rd, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Only 16 days left to pre-order my EP at…

Only 16 days left to pre-order my EP at http://www.pledgemusic.com/roswitha It can only happen if we reach 100%, so order today! #healingtheworld #pledgemusic #countdown #16daysleft #linkinbio #newmusic #vulnerable #beyourself #beauty Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 23rd, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Never. Lose. Hope. #quote #inspire #hope

Never. Lose. Hope. #quote #inspire #hope Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 23rd, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

It makes me sooo #happy when I run into 2 #beautiful people I…

It makes me sooo #happy when I run into 2 #beautiful people I admire but had no idea that they got together! #love is a #miracle! #spreadthelove 💖💝❤️💜💗💞💕 Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 21st, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

@ayomusic it was soooo lovely to reconnect today so…

@ayomusic it was soooo lovely to reconnect today so “coincidentally”! you have been a big inspiration for me, have listened to you over & over 😉 Thanks for shining your light & sharing your soul and wisdom with me! I am VERY happy for all the wonderful developments for you 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏❤️💗💜💖💞💝💕 Can’t wait to hear your new songs!!! Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 21st, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

#God is connecting me in mysterious ways with the people, who…

#God is connecting me in mysterious ways with the people, who have contributed to those #albums, I have played over and over from beginning to end! I think I found my #producer I have looked for for years! #healing the #world #onesongatatime ❤️💜💗💖💞💝💕 Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 21st, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

feels like Christmas! setting up new #studio #gear to get ready…

feels like Christmas! setting up new #studio #gear to get ready to WORK with my #dream #producer I had the chance to speak today thanks to @caricole #grateful #18days #left www.pledgemusic.com/roswitha, pre-order to support my new songs! #healing the #world #onesongatatime Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 20th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Pre-order my EP before July 7 at…

Pre-order my EP before July 7 at www.pledgemusic.com/roswitha What makes us vulnerable is what makes us most beautiful. #healingtheworld #pledgemusic #countdown #18daysleft #linkinbio #newmusic Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 20th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

I am proud of some of my hardest working #violin #students of…

I am proud of some of my hardest working #violin #students of the nearly 100 I was teaching this year, who got to go on a trip today to perform for a Middle School! #keeppracticing #violinist it’s not easy! #healingtheworld #onesongatatime Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 20th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Photo

Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 20th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Order my upcoming EP now at…

Order my upcoming EP now at http://www.pledgemusic.com/roswitha I’ve added new rewards including three precious original paintings I created that currently hang on the walls of my apartment. I’d be honored to share one of them with you for your support. 19 days before they are gone! #healingtheworld #pledgemusic #countdown #19daysleft #linkinbio #newmusicp Source: pleasurEvolution

By |June 20th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments